Posted on

Are Delta-8 Gummies Gluten-Free?

Are Delta-8 Gummies Gluten-Free? - Featured Image

Nowadays, it seems like everywhere you turn, a gluten-free version of your favorite snack is on the shelf. While not all food trends are made equal, the gluten-free wave has proven that it’s here to stay.

Interestingly enough, the gluten-free hype has made its way into the cannabis industry. While you’re still sure to find sugar-laden and gluten-filled Delta-8 edibles, you’ll also find gluten-free and more health-conscious options. Let’s explore if Delta-8 gummies are gluten-free.


Key Takeaways

  • If you’re looking for gluten-free Delta-8 gummies, you have a bunch of options available.
  • Always check ingredient lists and labels if you’re looking for gluten-free choices.
  • Most gummies are made of sugar, water, gelatin, and flavorings.


What is Gluten and Why is it Bad?

When you hear gluten, you probably think about bread. That’s a fair judgment, given that barley is a protein mostly found in grains like wheat, rye, and barley. It helps the bread stay in the shape of bread – and helps with elasticity and texture. Many people consume gluten every day and never have any issues.

For people with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, eating gluten can lead to pain, bloating, diarrhea, inflammation, and other nasty symptoms. While gluten isn’t bad per se, the demand for gluten-free products is accommodating the masses looking for a healthier and safer lifestyle.

Why Do People Eat Gluten-Free Products?

Gluten isn’t for everyone, and there isn’t just one reason to eat gluten-free. The main reason is celiac disease, an autoimmune disorder that requires you to swear off gluten. Those with celiac disease can actually damage the small intestine if they consume gluten, making it a strict no-no. Other people may be sensitive to gluten, which doesn’t cause damage but can carry the same symptoms as celiac disease.

While these are the main reasons why people choose a gluten-free diet, there’s also an upsurge in regular people opting for a gluten-free diet to improve health and well-being. Many claim that limiting gluten has helped reduce inflammation, support weight loss, boost energy, and alleviate discomfort.

Do Gummies Have Gluten?

Gummies aren’t usually made with any gluten. The main ingredients tend to be gelatin, sugar, water, and flavorings, all of which are gluten-free. Still, this isn’t true for every gummy and every brand. Some may use ingredients with gluten, so if you’re looking to limit gluten, always check the product labels and ingredients list.

Are Delta-8 Gummies Gluten-Free?

Are Delta-8 Gummies Gluten-Free?

Because gluten isn’t a necessary ingredient in gummies, you’ll find a lot of gluten-free Delta-8 gummies. Still, this can vary from brand to brand and product to product. Some may use additional ingredients containing gluten, so it’s always important to check the label and do your research.

Best Gluten-Free Delta-8 Gummies

It isn’t hard to find gluten-free Delta-8 gummies, but it might be hard to decide which ones are right for you. Luckily, we’ve got a favorite that’s sure to satisfy your gluten-free craving – and your cannabinoid fix. Check out LIT Watermelon Sugar Gummies, which are as gluten-free as they are delicious and effective. Each gummy contains a hefty 25mg of Delta-8 THC paired with a yummy watermelon flavor that’s great for anyone.

If watermelon isn’t your thing, LIT Farms also has some Cherry Lemonade Gummies featuring 25mg of D8 THC. They come with a bit of a zesty tang, so if you’re huge on tangy flavors, this is the perfect gummy for you!

Where To Buy Delta-8 Gummies

If you’re new to the cannabis world, buying edibles off the internet may seem sketchy (and even illegal). Fear not, because there are tons of reputable brands out there that offer perfectly legal products depending on what state you’re in.

If you’re at a loss, you should definitely try out LIT Farms. We’re a company of cannabis enthusiasts creating some of the most mind-bending cannabis products out there in the market. So, if you need some delicious gluten-free Delta-8 gummies, the LIT Farms store is just the right place.

Final Thoughts

The growing demand for gluten-free products isn’t without reason, as many people turn to a gluten-free lifestyle to help manage symptoms from celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, or just as a personal lifestyle choice. In this context, even cannabis lovers deserve gummies that promise all the benefits and effects of Delta-8, minus the gluten.

Delta-8 Gluten Free Edibles: Frequently Asked Questions

Does Delta-8 Contain Gluten?

Delta-8 itself doesn’t contain any gluten, but there are always some additives added to products. It’s always important to double-check the ingredient list and label.

What Are Delta-8 Gummies Made From?

Most gummies are made from sugar, water, gelatin, and flavorings. Some brands may add additional ingredients.